Ramsey Town Commissioners

Town Hall, Ramsey, Isle of Man, IM8 1RT - Tel: + 44 (0)1624 810100


Commissioners Staff

The Commission has an overall staff workforce of 47 employees. 

19 administrative staff are employed in the Town Hall and Library, and 28 tradesmen and other workers are employed between the maintenance of the Commissions housing, parks & gardens, sewers and refuse services.


Town Clerk & Chief Executive

Mr. T. P. Whiteway

Deputy Town Clerk

Mr. H. S. Bevan

Finance Officer

Mr. N. Q. Cannell FCCA

Chief Technical Officer

Mr. P. S. Harrison  A.B.Eng.,Tech.R.I.C.S.

Housing & Property Manager

Mr. M. Close

Librarian and Archivist

Mrs. H. Ault